I Surrender

Well, here I am. I’ve been toying with the idea of a blog for more than a year. Now, if you’re reading this, you’re probably only about the the fifth person, and if you’re a family member of mine, sorry, but you don’t count. Still, everyone has to start somewhere. Friends have encouraged me to do it, but I’ve always hesitated. I really don’t want to deal with the headache of managing a blog with all the spammers, trolls, and general internet knuckleheads.

But there is another reason I’ve waited till now; I didn’t have anything to say. Maybe I’m a late bloomer, but it is only now that I feel like I have something to say worth writing down. I have a seminary education, I’ve been a pastor for nearly 8 years, I’m old enough that gray hair is starting to show up, and I suppose some combination of these three things means I have gained some sort of experience and knowledge that is worth sharing. So here I am WORLD WIDE WEB. Take your best shot.

I’m still working out the kinks, so if something is goofy, I’m working on getting it right.

2 thoughts on “I Surrender

  1. i said it on facebook and ill say it here. i am so glad you are blogging. you are really helping me see what a christian really is. i look forward to every post. julia

Comments are closed.