What do you want to be when you grow up?

It seems like lately most of my posts have been kind of negative. Well, I’me not really that negative of a person, so I need to lighten it up a bit.

The truth is that I’m one of those guys that has a range of interests. There are lots of things I enjoy reading, and plenty of things I like to learn. So I thought, “What if I had multiple lives to live?” What would I like to do as a vocation if I could do anything and everything in which I’m interested.

Here’s my list:

  1. Pastor. I love what I do.
  2. Historian. I never get tired of reading history books, and watching documentaries. History makes the present understandable.
  3. Archaeologist. Finding something no one has seen in 1000’s of years. How cool would that be?
  4. Park Ranger. Spending all day in the outdoors doing research and maintaining a park. There are worse gigs.
  5. Paddle Shop Operator. Making a living doing my hobby. That would be just awesome!
  6. Nothing at all. Yep. Sometimes that sounds like a good vocation.
2 thoughts on “What do you want to be when you grow up?

  1. I like this!

    My list is

    1. If I had been born in a different time I would have loved to have been a pioneer
    2. I always wanted and still sometimes wish I could have been or married a farmer.
    3. A stay at home mom – I think most working mom’s wish this.
    4. An anthropologist – maybe I watch too much TV!

  2. Julia, I used to read, “Little House On The Prairie” and imagine being a pioneer too. 🙂

Comments are closed.