Rabbit Trails (6/2/12)

Hopping down the WWRT…

I’ve noticed a trend in my hit rate. When I post to Facebook, I get many, many more hits than when I don’t. Because I don’t really want to be the guy who bugs all his friends with my blog, it would be great if those of you who want to keep up with my posts subscribe to the blog through your mail program or RSS reader. Just click the RSS button on the home page.

A thought provoking article on Christian involvement with child placement even if we are ultimately forced to place children with same-sex couples.

What limits should we put on ourselves when it comes to smart phones?

In case you were wondering, I’m not a mom, but I know a few. If you are a mom, do you feel like a failure?

Scot McKnight has a nice summary of another post on youth and talking about suffering.

According to the CDC, more girls are waiting to have sex into their late teens and early twenties.

A couple of weeks ago, Parchment and Pen blog had an interesting chart explaining Mike Patton’s opinion about where certain pastors and theologians fall on the theological spectrum.

One of these days, I would love to do something like this epic trip on the Northern Forest Canoe Trail.

If you’re from Pittsburgh and hang around Youtube, there is a good chance you’ve heard of Pittsburgh Dad. The guy makes me laugh.

