Rabbit Trails (7/7/12)

After a week off, the Rabbit Trails are back.

Hopping down the WWRT this week…

If you’ve paid attention to the “Fast and Furious” case with the ATF then you’ll find this story interesting.

If you were a Lego loving kid (or adult), you’ll think this is really cool.

I kayak with alligators on occasion, but there is NO WAY I’m getting in the water with a crocodile. Nope. Not me. Check out this record breaker.

A couple of weeks ago I posted a little about political activism, and how I view my role as a pastor. John Piper has some good things to say on the topic.

This story about insurance providers telling churches how to deal with sex offenders seems problematic to me.

Times they are a changin’. I repost this Jesus Creed post which is a re-post of an AP report about stay at home dads. I couldn’t find the original article, but it is interesting.

I’ve never understood snake handlers. Really. I appreciate fervency for God, but basing your entire, potentially deadly, practice on a single obscure verse? I don’t even know where to begin to talk about this “theology.”

