Rabbit Trails (8/2/12)

Hopping down the WWRT this week…

I came across this 8 part series on identifying religious brainwashing. I think there are many Christians stuck in these situations and maybe don’t realize it.

A Dutchman builds a life size replica of Noah’s Ark.

There are several reasons why a church can and should bar certain weddings. Race is not one of them. I’m dismayed that this still happens.

Since my post about the Chick-fil-A situation I thought of something else to add, but didn’t say much about it. I had this moment of concern for the store owners and employees who found themselves on the front lines of a controversy they didn’t ask for. This video demonstrates the sort of things I was concerned about. However, Rachel handled herself well under unfair treatment. Mr. Smith, well, it appears he became the thing he despised. There are lots of lessons in this video. One such lesson is that grace and Christ-likeness trump anger and vitriol every time.

Since I don’t care to have the video on my page, follow the link…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bPLNgkP9nzc&feature=share

The apology…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2psKXqKpWSo&feature=watch_response

