Drawing People In from Enough Light

Laura, the blogger from Enough Light has put together a nice and practical series on drawing people into the life of the church.

This is a very important topic, and one we’ve talked about quite a lot at our church. In fact, I’ve done my best to move our church in a direction of being more welcoming to new people.

Take the time to read her work. It’s good stuff.

http://lightenough.wordpress.com/2012/08/21/drawing-people-into-the-life-of-the-church/

2 thoughts on “Drawing People In from Enough Light

  1. I want to tell you that when I decided to come to church a couple years ago I had it in my head that I was going to be a “Sunday morning Christian” BUT after only a couple weeks you invited me to Sunday School, you took the time to make me feel welcome every Sunday. You introduced to me my now friends and everyone there drew me in. Thank the Lord He had a plan for me and used (is using) you all!

  2. Thanks for linking to my post Eric. It is great to hear that you are trying to move your church in the direction of being more welcoming to new people. I think there are several reasons I am so passionate about this issue One is that I grew up the daughter of a traveling Bible teacher, and we were always the guests or outsiders. Call me an expert at what it is like to be a visitor!

Comments are closed.