Getting Back In The Saddle

As you’ve probably noticed, I haven’t blogged much for the last couple of months. When I decided to start a blog, I knew that I had enough spare time to come up with a few good posts per week. Mondays around the church office were fairly quiet for me, and I could get 2 or 3 posts done and schedule them out for the week. I could start the week’s Rabbit Trails post and continue to build it through the week. Then, in August, I decided to take a class at a seminary close by. The class was every Monday morning from 9:20 until noon. Monday morning blogging time was gone, and any other spare time was spent in preparation for class every week. To make blogging matters worse, the subject I was studying would not be of particular interest to my readers, and I really didn’t have the energy to write about anything else. So, for the last few months things have been kind of quiet around the blog. 

Well, the class ended on Monday, and I have that extra time again. I hope to get back to blogging more regularly next week, and Rabbit Trails might even make a comeback. I know some of you liked my collection of random stories. 

Just wanted to let you know that I haven’t given up blogging, I just hit a patch that made it really hard to get anything posted. I’m back in the saddle now, and hope to have some new material starting next week.

